Guide/Tips to becoming Architect

Discussion in 'Minecraft Server Tutorials' started by MNPro, Dec 30, 2012.

1. MNPro

MNPro Active Member

As an architect I see all of the applications for the rank. As well as flying around the map looking at homes/builds. I have seen many good and bad building ideas. I put together a few tips I think are the most important to having an architect worthy project. I think this will help a lot of you out. Enjoy!

Size- When building an architect project much of the wow factor comes from the size. In order to be worthy of architect, the build must be large. If you look at the accepted builds, the area is around 100x100 blocks in size. Though it is not required, I recommend an area that is about 100x100 blocks. Remember, The larger the build the more detailed it can be.

Location- I believe that the location of the build is very important when it comes to building well. If you are building a tropical island resort than you cant build it in a tundra biome that just doesn’t make sense. Instead find a beach or ocean biome to build it. If your build is just a simple home, make sure that the colors match well with the surrounding area. Don’t build a home in a snow biome with nether rack; try to use white, gray, stone colors. Keep in mind that using all white on snow isn’t a good idea either. Keep a nice balance between colors and contrast them.

Use of Materials- Use of different materials is also a very good idea when trying to build something amazing. The use of materials creates different colors and texture for your eyes to look at. Please don’t simply build an only stone box and call it an amazing build. When building, I generally use 2or 3 main materials for the outside. Try brainstorming ideas of 2 or 3 materials that go together.